I Stand here Alone, Unnoticed…(Archway, Barcelona)

While there was a huge crowd flocking and posing for pictures in front of the Bareclona Cathedral, I found this small archway before the stairs leading to the Cathedral. It stood unnoticed, willing to tell its story that nobody was ready to listen. I wished I could find more about it. But there wasn’t anybody near it. It was the only one left archway. What happened to the remaining ones?

In front of the cathedral, there is a big square and you could find people enjoying their coffees. Only few people could be found near this archway. Nobody even bothered to look at it.

But it made me jot down these thoughts

Great is the pain when you are left unnoticed and voiceless

Archway in Ruins, near Cathedral, Barcelona

Archway in Ruins, near Cathedral, Barcelona

3 thoughts on “I Stand here Alone, Unnoticed…(Archway, Barcelona)

Comments are closed.