Visit to Qutub Shahi Tombs

It was my last night in Hyderabad. Most of the “To Visit” places had been completed. On the last day of travel, I visited Golconda fort and from the fort, I could see some domes. It was late in the evening by the time that I finished my visit at the Fort. But the large domes made me feel that I must visit them.

And so my next stop were the Qutub Shahi tombs. It was only later that I understood that they were the tombs. May be because of the time or its distance from the city, I did not see many tourists here. The absence of people gave the place the silence it needed, given the fact that it was a resting place.

The silence of the place was something that I had deeply desired after days of travel in Hyderabad. Quite far from the hustle and bustle of Hyderabad.

Qutub Shai Tombs, Hyderabad

Qutub Shai Tombs, Hyderabad

Qutub Shai Tombs, Hyderabad

Qutub Shai Tombs, Hyderabad

Qutub Shai Tombs, Hyderabad

Qutub Shai Tombs, Hyderabad

One thought on “Visit to Qutub Shahi Tombs

Comments are closed.