Visit to Char Minar

The very first picture that comes to my mind when I think about Hyderabad is Char Minar. I always wished to visit the place. And I made sure to visit it when I visited Hyderabad. It is located in Old Hyderabad and it is well-connected place. Of course, you have to walk a little bit from the bus stop to reach this place. Char Minar signifies Four Minarets. It is a beautiful historical monument. And if you really want to see the beauty of symmetry, Char Minar is really the best place. Look at it from any four direction and it will look the same. Albeit you can distinguish by the surroundings where you are standing.

Char Minar, Hyderabad, India

Char Minar, Hyderabad, India

The streets are always busy. Here is one picture of the street taken from the top. Tuk-Tuks, people and buses.

From the top of Char Minar, Hyderabad, India

From the top of Char Minar, Hyderabad, India

And when you go to the top (I was not able to go to the top of the minarets. It is closed to public), another level of beauty awaits you.

Ceiling and Inside walls of Char Minar, Hyderabad, India

Ceiling and Inside walls of Char Minar, Hyderabad, India

Ceiling of Char Minar, Hyderabad, India

Ceiling of Char Minar, Hyderabad, India

After coming down, I went to the opposite side and as I mentioned before, it looks the same as the other side.

Another view of Char Minar, Hyderabad, India

Another view of Char Minar, Hyderabad, India

Char Minar, Hyderabad, India

Char Minar, Hyderabad, India

I bought a mirror ball from the streets. Usually I don’t buy many things while traveling, but this time, I couldn’t resist myself seeing the glittering ball under the sun.

